





St. Clair County Transportation Study Advisory Committee

200 Grand River Avenue, Conference Room A Port Huron, MI 48060

Meeting of June 12, 2024 DRAFT MINUTES

1) Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 9:33 a.m.

2) Introduction of Members and Guests

ORGANIZATION	NAME
SCCMPC	Dan Lockwood
BWATC	Dave McElroy
SEMCOG	Steve Brudzinski
Memphis	Larry Wilson
Richmond	Troy Jeschke
City of Port Huron	Brent Moore
MDOT – LAP	Michele Zawerucha
Memphis	Bart Dunsmore
City of Marysville	Sean Quain
City of Marysville	Patrick Phelan
MDOT – Huron TSC	Linda Burchell
MDOT – Bay Region	Paige Dehote
SCCRC	Bill Hazelton
China Township	John Golan

3) <u>Citizens to Be Heard</u>

None

 <u>Approval of Minutes</u> – April 10, 2024
Motion by Lockwood, supported by Jeschke to approve the minutes as presented. Motion carried unanimously.

5) <u>Communications and Notices</u>

- a) AI Best Practices in Graphic Design Uses and Risks
- b) SEMCOG General Assembly
- c) Justice40 Communities Task Force Meeting Four

6) **Project Updates**

- a) Federal-Aid Transportation Project Updates
 - i) Status of current and upcoming projects in the TIP

7) Old Business

- a) Discussion on Funding (ongoing agenda item)
- b) FY 2026-2029 Transportation Improvement Program Development Discussion
 - i) Prioritization Process Safety Component
 - ii) Timeline (Summer/Fall 2024)

8) <u>New Business</u>

- a) 2050 Long Range Transportation Plan Update/Adoption Motion by McElroy, supported by Golan, to approve the 2050 LRTP as presented. Motion carried unanimously.
- b) National Electric Vehicle Infrastructure Project
- c) Amended SEMCOG TIP Amendment Schedule

9) Other Items

a) Next Meeting Scheduled: July 10, 2024

10) Adjournment

Motion by Golan, supported by Jeschke, to adjourn the meeting at 10:02 a.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Lindsay Wallace

Prepared by: Penny Guyette